Nominations for the National Disability Awards are now open. But be quick, nominations close on June 20, 2016. In its 10th year, the awards recognise outstanding achievements that have improved the lives of people with disability. Nominations are encouraged that demonstrate:

  • Evidence of community partnerships
  • Accessible community design
  • Inclusive service delivery
  • Upholding rights
  • Improving participation in all areas for people with disability/or in specific areas such as employment, education, health, housing, sports, arts, cultural events or technology

Awards will be announced at a ceremony in Parliament House, Canberra in November.

To nominate visit: