Kymberly Martin

National Disability Leadership Awards opens for nominations

Nominations are open for The National Awards for Disability Leadership 2020.The awards acknowledge the work undertaken to support the community through the pandemic, bushfires and other major disasters. Please focus your nomination on work done to support the disability community through these challenging times.There are seven categories, reflecting what is important to people with disability. These include: The Arts; Change Making; Rights Activism; Innovation; Social Impact; Inclusion and The Lesley Hall Award for Lifetime Achievement.


The Innovation award is to acknowledge a disability leader or leaders for innovation ‘outside the box’ when it comes to developing new systems, technology or tools to achieve outcomes in the status of people with disability.

The National Awards for Disability Leadership will be presented during a global captioned webcast on December 3, 2020 from 1 to 2.30pm.

Start planning your watch party now! Got a device? Have access to the internet? Then you can join us via our YouTube webcast (via the Disability Leadership Institute YouTube channel).


Get involved on social media using #DisabilityAwards2020

Check out our FAQ hosting a Watch Party

Nominations for 2020 close midday October 16.

Nominate a Leader Now!