The National Awards for Disability Leadership are an opportunity to recognise and celebrate the outstanding contributions of people with disability who are making a significant impact in the community.

The awards serve as a platform to honour individuals and disability organisations who are championing change and working towards equality for the disability community.

There are seven categories:

The Arts – advancing the status of people with disability through artistic expression.

Change Making – achieving greater equality for people with disability by changing policy, programs or legislation.

Rights Activism – advancing the status of people with disability using human rights mechanisms including the Convention on the Rights of Person with Disabilities.

Innovation – achieving outcomes to the status of people with disability by working outside the box, developing new systems, technology or tools.

Social Impact – achieve visibility of people with disability using mainstream or social media, or other digital interfaces.

Inclusion – illustrating the intersectional diversity of people with disability by designing processes, systems or programs.

The Lesley Hall Award for Lifetime Achievement – awarded to an individual who has shown commitment to the disability rights movement and worked over time to achieve significant outcomes for people with disability.

Nomination Process
Visit our dedicated Nomination Page.
Fill out the nomination form with the required details.
Submit your nomination before the deadline on Friday, 20th October. The awards with be announced on December 3, International Day of People with Disability.

Nominate someone today!